

Coalition Meeting Agenda Tuesday, March 20 from 9 am – noon (ET) National Transportation Safety Board Conference Center 420 10th Street, S.W., Washington, D.C.

Welcome 9:00 am

- Board Member T. Bella Dinh-Zarr, National Transportation Safety Board
- Deputy Administrator Heidi King, National Highway Transportation Safety Administration

Commercial Vehicle Safety

9:20 am

• **Administrator Raymond P. Martinez**, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration discussing Commercial Vehicles on the Road to Zero

Panel moderated by **Assistant Administrator and Chief Safety Officer Jack Van Steenburg**, Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration

- Optimize What Works: **Christopher J. Turner**, Captain with the Kansas Highway Patrol and President of the Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance
- Advance Technology: Skip Yeakel, Principal Engineer Advanced Engineering, Volvo Group North America
- Accelerate Change Safe System Approach: Thomas C. DiSalvi, Vice President, Safety and Loss Prevention, Schneider National, Inc. and Chair of the National Safety Council Transportation Safety Division

Update on the Road to Zero Coalition Long-Term Vision Report for Achieving Zero 11:00 am

- **Debbie Hersman**, President and CEO, National Safety Council/Chair, Road to Zero
- Communications Update: **Adrienne Gildea**, Deputy Executive Director, Commercial Vehicle Safety Alliance

2018 Safe System Innovations Grant Winner Announcement

11:30 am

• Renee Sigel, Office Director for Safety Programs, Federal Highway Administration

Adjourn